What is recommended Merc spec/Skill rotation?

A place for talking about everything related to the realm of Albion.
Alkendor
Wanderer
Wanderer

What is recommended Merc spec/Skill rotation?

Hello, im really new to the DAOC world and was looking to get some help with a decent Merc spec/ skill rotation recommendation mainly for pve but will better help me understand pvp as well. Thanks in advance. Currently a level 23 Half Ogre focused on Thrust.
Malidry
Wanderer
Wanderer

Re: What is recommended Merc spec/Skill rotation?

I would suggest something other than thrust, which is 50% dex 50% strength base damage, as a half ogre. Slash and crush are both 100% strength based which suits the half ogre better. If you go thrust maybe saracen or briton are a better choice. Most pvp mercs will be crush for the long snare styles that go with that spec line. I personally like 50 crush 35 ish dual wield 42 shield 20 ish parry based on how high you are in dual wield. A lot of players though just go 50 dual wield 50 crush rest in parry. As for rotation that is more of a WoW term. In DAOC it is more of a positional style system. I suggest the character planner to see the positional styles and follow ups.
fabsley
Esquire
Esquire

hey!

i agree with malidry concerning race and weapon choice. thrust one handed dmg is based 50% on strength and 50% on dex (strength+dex/2), so while half ogre isnt a terrible choice due to the very high strength (making up for the low dex), crush or slash are probably the better choice, since they benefit solely from strength.